top of page
  • Sam DiFranco


There is no “right way” and “wrong way” to grieve. Each person experiences grief in his or her own way, partly based on religious, cultural, social, and personal beliefs and partly because of the relationship with the person who died.

Different phases of bereavement:

-numbness and shock -feeling of loss or separation  -unorganized


Bereavement is grief that involves the death of a loved one. Grief includes a variety of feelings that go along with the process of moving on from a significant change or loss.

With time and proper healing, bereavement can be controlled and help you overcome the fears that may come with it.

therapists at Star Point Counseling Center are trained to understand the impact of loss on a family and can assist you through your bereavement process.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page